You may wish to cancel an appointment if the customer withdraws, canceling the appointment will ensure your not billed by Dataforce part of our license fees.

Canceling an assessment appointment will not permanently remove the digital assets, question answers and manual products used in the quote and an Operator can later un-cancel the appointment an continue on with the installation.

If your canceling an installation appointment and using ASAP stock tracking you must revert the appointment first to clear out the question answers and manual products (they are returned to fieldworker) and after this step is completed you many cancel the appointment.

If stock tracking is not in use you may cancel as the first step. If you have reverted the installation while you may later un-cancel it the appointment will be back to Assigned status without past data.

To Cancel an Appointment


  1. Navigate to the Appointment Actions Tab.
  2. Click the action Cancel Appointment.
  3. Select a Cancellation Reason from the drop down.
  4. Enter a Comment on why this is to be canceled.
  5. Select the Confirm Cancel button bottom right of the screen.
  6. Read the Warning Dialog and click the Continue button.

To Un-Cancel an Appointment


  1. Navigate to the Appointment Actions Tab.
  2. Click the action Uncancel Appointment.
  3. Enter a Comment on why this is to be un-canceled.
  4. Select the Confirm Un-Cancel button bottom right of the screen.