Overview

Canceling a job is recommend when it can not be completed or for example if this a test appointment or one used in training.

When a job is canceled it does not remove digital assets, job question answers and customer transactions e.g payments. However some care is needed if there are completed installation appointments that have products with stock tracking enabled. These installation must be canceled separately to allow stock to be reversed.

Cancel A Job


  1. Navigate to Job Actions Tab (blue) bar.
  2. Move mouse to the ‘Cancel this Job’ action and click to expose.
  3. From the dropdown titled ‘Job Cancel Reason’, select a description of why.
  4. From the dropdown titled ‘Appointment Cancel Reason’, select a description of why.
  5. Click the Confirm button to cancel this job and its appointments.

Uncancel A Job


  1. Navigate to Job Actions Tab (blue) bar.
  2. Move mouse to the ‘UnCancel this Job’ action and click to expose.
  3. Click the Confirm button to uncancel this job.
  4. If the job has appointments they will need to be uncanceled separately.